An ailing patient should have easy access to his or her doctor’s record of treating similarly afflicted patients. Through gaining such access, the ailing patient may better determine whether the doctor is competent to treat that medical condition.

I completely disagree with the statement that ailing patients should have access to his or her doctor's record of treating similarly affected patients because the treatment given by doctor's to patients vary based on the individuals health conditions and situation.The disease may be common but the way the dosage is given varies from person to person based on internal health conditions and immunity power.

For example, let us consider a patient who is undergoing heart surgery and the way of treatment might be the same but the dosage of medicine and kind of medicine used varies based on his/her health reports.If the patient is suffering from diabetes or thyroid then the kind of medicine used is different and if he is having no other disease then the way differs.Hence patients should never be given access to the doctor's records of treating similarly affected patients.

Moreover, by giving such access, the patients mental condition will be affected because there will definitely be a change in the way each patient is treated and hence a doubt may arise in their mind regarding the treatment and it may lead to some other serious disorders.

Hence, there should not be a provision to patients to refer the doctor's records of treatment instead they can get to know the record of the count of simiar cases dealt and how many patients are been treated successfully and are out of danger.By doing so there will be a positivity generated in patients mind and he can relax himself down and the treatment will be undergone without much difficulties.

Finally, we can conclude that patients should not be given access to the doctors record of treating similarly afflicted patients as it will give a negative instinct in their mind which leads to additional disorders.