“Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight."

Yes, I completely agree with the point that unmanned space flights serve a greater purpose than manned space flight because of the fact that growing technology is advancing in all possible ways which can even substitute machine for human so as tesla in inventing self driven cars.

Let us consider the advancement of science which even succeeded in substituting man by machine for driving a car.Driving usually requires a lot of technique and talent and a fast stimulus in case of sudden events happening around.But, machines are doing these tasks with ease and without any errors and hence they are competing to us in all fields with the same amount of talent applied in a different way.

However, we can also bring up a point stating that if machine is sent to space we can also risk our limitations to a greater extent which would give a chance to explore new things to the field of science.When a man is being sent in a space craft people limit their findings thinking of the risk human can encounter.We are equally spending a lot of money in both the cases and hence on proper planning and implementation if an unmanned spacecraft is launched there might be a fruitful result to their hard work and also a lot of new areas to discover will be open to scientists.

We can not completely rely on machines sometimes and in such cases where a human eye observation is needed we can send manned spacecraft and hence come to a conclusion on that point.So we can say manned space craft is also important in excavating this field of study but when arduous risks are involved and scope of limitation is minimum we can use them as there would not be much difference provided with the results.

Hence, we can conclude this argument stating that unmanned spacecraft when sent with minimising the limitations and maximizing the scope will deliver a fruitful result rather than a manned spacecraft.Also funding on the equipment used to make the unmanned spacecraft even more functional will also help the field of science in coming out with many new findings and conclusions.