All cities should devote at least five percent of their budgets to programs that preserve and

protect existing parks.

Parks, by definition, is a place for leisure, amusement and enjoyment. Some would argue that all cities should budget for programs that ensure parks preservation. But others would state that all cities should not invest in program that enhance parks preservation. After weighing the evidence, it is certain that cities should budgets for programs that see to the proper maintenance of parks.

Those who would argue that it is not essential for cities to budgets for programs that ensure parks maintenance may point to the fact that the charges put forward by the parks organization in order to make use of them are sufficient to budget for the parks maintenance. However, this is not the case as people who make use of the parks are so small in number compare to the city population.

Programs about city parks create awareness for park usefulness. People need to be enlighten on the importance of park; this will ensure large number of people to make use of the park which commensurate to large amount of money realized from parks. Investment in these kinds of program is a smart choice and is necessary.

Futhermore, some of the city residents might see programs as not being necessary so it might seem to discard it. However, putting the programs forward is better than not making it available. Hence, programs should be encourage.

In conclusion, it’s clear that cities should budgets for programs that enable proper maintenance of parks. Awareness of parks important through programs enhances large park user which in turns generate large amount of money sufficient enough for park maintenance.