All to often, companies hire outside consultants to suggests ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary

the speaker here thinks that if companies spend more time listening to their own employees, the consultant from outside to suggests ways for companies to operate more efficiently would be unnecessary. i agree with the speaker above. as the employees of the company knows each and every details of the company ad about their weakness and strength, it would be easier for them to formulate the ideas necessary for the development and growth of the company.

some might argue that hiring the consultants from outside can help in generating new ideas and their new skills can help the company to work more efficiently; However if company have well trained staffs who can think critically, they an do meticulous analysis of each and every details of the work which results in a better way. not only it saves the money of the company by this means, but also it saves time and labor. For an example, XYZ company located in Nepal do not hire any consultants form outside for any kind of suggestion. they conduct employees meeting every week and listen to every of their ideas and views carefully, which have helped them to rise in such a challenging market. On the other hand hiring the consultants from outside increases the risk of loss of privacy if the company as the people from outside cannot be trusted as of own.