Claim: Knowing about the past cannot help people to make important decisions today.

Reason: We are not able to make connections between current events and past events until we have some distance from both.

Experience is the best teacher. We learned too much from our experience in life as it helps to take some decisions based on the previous experience. The claim suggest that the we can't take decisions in present based on the past experience because there are no connections between them. In my opionion, I strongly disagree with the claim because of the following reasons.

To begin with, experience is the sum of all the events favorable or unfavorable, as a human we learn too many things each day. We repeat the actions which are favorable and eschew the actions which are unfavorable. Whether it's good experience or bad experience it's always stored in our mind and we remeberd that same experience in future for the simliar events. It's always good to consider the past experience because it will save our time and energy. For instance, the the company doing the export business since three years and expand their area into other countries. Once this company faced problem of fraud, while giving the goods in credit terms to it's previous region clients. Consequently, whenever this company gets new clients from the expanded region it will avoid giving goods in the credit based on their previous experience. Hence, the decision based on the past not only save the time, but also serve in the great means for oneself. The above example illustrate that the experience is the driven force in taking most of the important decision in present situation as it's the only fact one belived more than anything.

Furthermore, peoples always take advice from the experience one, not from the amature. It's beacuse experience one's is well aware about the shortcoming and prospects of most situation. It's more fruitful when the decision is taken after account of the pros and cons based on the review of past experience.

For example, while selecting the major field of study, student should review the experice one in that field as well as thier past interest in that fiels. The field of the business, political, and education are so sensitive that one should always consider the past experience before taking bold resolution. For an example, while selecting the leader of any political party, one should account for past records of the person as it's credit to the peoples depends of it's past behaviour. Also, while taking the bold business decision, like hiring the CEO, company should evaluate the past performace of the person for it's best benefit. The above examples demonstrate that the decision taken based on the past experience and evalutions always boster the present cirumstance and lead to the best decision.

Of course, some may argue that the things happens in the past stay in the past and doesn't have enough merit on present situation. However, one behaviour comrises of the memories of past and take decision based on their previous experience, so there is connection between the present decision and past experience. Like student frequently failed in the maths in his school, will abstain from the maths major in the universities.

All things considering, we can say that the things which is already happens have the enough merit to consider it while taking any decision based on that events. Hence, experience is the upmost valuable things in taking the important decision in the present.