College students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

College is the place where students acquire knowledge and skills that are important for many reasons, including long-term financial gain, job stability, career satisfaction and success outside of the workplace. This is why it is beneficial for everyone to attend college. However, it is also important for students to choose their field of study not only relying on the availability of jobs but on their passion for the field. Let’s look at it more closely.

First of all, when students apply for college it is crucial to choose the field that they like they will be successful. There is a saying that if you do what you are passionate about the money will always follow. That means when people do what they like they will be specialists in that field and their success is guaranteed. On the other hand, when students are forced to choose among the fields that provide more job opportunities they may not succeed. Because they will always feel that they are created for something different. And they eventually will fail.

Additionally, when students concentrate their choice on the things that they love it is highly probable that they will achieve great happiness. To be happy does not mean to be happy only in personal life. It means that you should be happy by doing the things that you are passionate about. There are cases when people immerse in the work that they do not like and they grow depressed about their life. Therefore, it is to be happy and healthy it is certain that everyone should do whatever they like.

In conclusion, it is important for students to choose the field of their study concentrating on their passion. Moreover doing the things that they like will result in achieving great success and happiness in life.