Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Education has a very role in shaping a person's life. It is through education that a person learns basic building blocks of life, which in turn is the defines the personality. A person becomes aware of his or her likes or dislikes, strragth and weaknesses, etc while going through the process of education. Responsilibilty of providing righteous education to students falls greatly on educational institutions, as compared to other factors contributing to growth of the student.

Every education institution has its own way of teaching and grading its students. All the students are graded based a common criteria. Those who have good grades are regarded as intelligent while those who have less grades are regarded as dull. But, every student studying in these institution is unique. He or she has his or her own strengths and weakness, likes and dislikes, own opinions and perspective and dreams. Some of the these factors are highlighted, if the institution has a very effective grading system. But, most of times the grading system don't fully consider these unique factors of the individual. Hence, in my opinion, the educational institutions should only have responsility of suggestting which fields the student should persue to succeed in future. Moreover, success has different meaning and defination for different individuals. So, it would not be good for individual's growth, if his point of view on things in not taken into consideration.

We all the famous story from Panchatantra, where all the animals where given same training and were graded based upon the same skills. Story describes how fishes were train to fly, birds where trained to swim, etc. In the end, these animals got less grades in the skills that were expert of. So, even though a bird had good grades in swimming, he cannot and should persue swimming for life, as it is against his interests and personality. The process followed by Educational institutes are somewhat similar and hence yeild in similar results for some inidividuals.

If a student pursue field of study based upon analysis of educational institutions, it will result in supressing the student's natural talent and interests. In future, even if the student is at the apex of success, he or she might not get the satisfication and happiness, one should experience through work. So, it is very necessary for an individual to pursue a field of study that he or she enjoys working in.

I conclude this with my opinion, that educational institutions should not dissuade students from pursuing fields of study which the institute thinks is not good for the students. There are many factors that should be taken into consideration while persueing a feild of study and the analysis of educational institutions do not take all the factors into account. Educational institutions should only have responsiblity to suggest feilds to the students which they can per