“A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they

enter college.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the

recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the

recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples

shape your position.

The knowledge that students have till they enter college is based upon the what subject and topics they learn in school. The thing and knowlege that students get in school forms the basis of their life.

Currently, the nation has different curriculum for different states, which is more or less similar. The difference is mainly based upon the primary language the student has opted for. For instance, in India, each state has it's own language and parents prefer to have their childern educated in the primary language of that area. However, most of the colleges we have English as their primary language. This makes it difficult for the students to catch up with the college sysllabus. Having the national curriculum wil solve this problem by have one primary language, mostly English, so that students don't suffer in future.

If we consider the subject wise curriculum of different states, subjects likes Mathematics and Science have similar topics. But the subjects like literature differ from place to place. Also, subjects based upon histroy and geography tends to give more information about that particular area or state. Thus, the students have knowledge required to survive and live in that particular area. But, nowadays, it is seen that many students migrate to different states and cities for educational reasons. If they are not smart enough, they suffer a lot of problems in the start. If the nation has same curriculum, it will contain small bit and pieces of information about complete nation, which would helpful when the student relocate for any reason in future.

Along with curriculum, the patterns of examination and grading also differ from place to place, thus, forming the opinions about the examination being easy or difficult based upon scoring of the students. Students of Bihar, a state in India, always score more than any other state. This can also create a false image above students about students in particular area. It is neccessary to have a common examination pattern and grading system for all students.

Considering all the above points, it can be concluded that, if a nation has same national curriculum for all its students till they enter college, it would be very beneficial for the future of the students as well as nation. This is halp create uniformatity.