Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from

pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed

In today’s modern world the students have in front of them a plethora of options in terms of study choices. Some of these fields are saturated in terms of research or future scope while the other options are upcoming and have a wide scope in future. Taking this into account it is imperative that the students make the right choice that they choose not a diminishing but an upcoming career option albeit the one in which they are likely to succeed. In this the Educational Institutions have a huge role to play and I am in agreement with the statement which says that educational institutions should have a responsibility to dissuade students from the taking up the fields of Study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Students today are exposed to the world of social media from a very young age and when it comes to making a choice in taking up their field of study it is likely that they might be having some pre conceived notions about a particular field from the social media without actually verifying the information. Here the job of educational institutions comes into play. They can help the student in analyzing his strengths and the relative study choices thereby arousing his interest in that subject due to which he will be successful in that field.