Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

I mostly agree with this statement in the prompt. Solving the anticipated problem of the future would be better than solving today's problem.

In some cases and some fields, the more you solve the future issues, easily the issues of today would be solvable. Take Indian Cricket, for instance. When the coach of the team would be thinking of the issue as a future problem then they would be able to solve it properly which will lead to the solution of their present problem. For example, if the coach is thinking to keep a spinner for the match which is on the field where there is more probability of rain. Here, the coach is taking this problem as the future and training the spinner for a present problem. This phenomenon is not confined to the world of sport, however, it is also present in the academic field like the scientists of information technology where predicting and thinking about the future issue and developing the present things is helpful. For example, the tech people were knowing that till the late 20th century because they know that there is a high chance of relying on robots due to fastening technology. They are solving the issue of today by improving the technology for the future.

Focusing on the immediate problem would help in resolving future dilemmas. However, in most cases solving today helps in solving future difficulties. This is primarily because as focus on the scenario of today the future automatically gets resolves. Take the academic score for instance. If a student is scoring less in the mock tests, or academic exam of college then the concept of the student is lacking somewhere which would create a difficulty for them. But analysing the score and working on the weaker part would help the student to score high in the future in the same subject.

Focusing on the complications which are facing today would help in resolving the future situation. Moreover, numerous example illustrates that focus on today would make a better future. For illustration, think about the medical field where the health workers need to prevent the deterioration of the heath for a better future. For example, if a person is suffering from Covid-19 then they have to follow the medicine or treatment protocol as per the guidance of the health worker. If they would be able to cure the disease by solving today's issue then they are saving their future and complications which can come in the future. There are some more examples like an example of cooking if a cook knows which spice can make tasty food and they solve that issue by putting the correct amount of spice to make it delicious then problem of future where there was a possibility of the sadness of the customers they become happy by seeing the equivalent amount of spice in the food and shaving it deliciously. This shows that the present problem can help solve the future problem. In this way, the author has illustrated.

By concluding that, the author has supported the prompt and started that it is good to solve the present issue and then the future issues will also get solves. This is solved by giving the supporting ideas and explaining them with the help of an example.