Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

There is always some students who can get admitted to a reputed university but cannot afford the tuition. The statement recommends that Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but cannot afford the tuition. I strongly agree with this suggestion and believe that a free university education to any insolvent student can bring good results in the end for three reasons.

To begin, By offering a free university education to insolvent students, the Government can bring out many brillant students. These students can be proven as national assets in future. For instance, there can be many brilliant students who has the eligibility to enroll in high ranked universities but cannot because of their insolvency. A tution waiver can help them to further their study in that university. A graduated brilliant student can always lead a nation to a better future. If he cannot fulfill his studies because of high tution fees, his talent will become a total waste.

Further, There can be hidden potentiality in any insolvent student. In later future, may be he can discover things that can change the world. For instance, there were many scientists who were poor in their previous life. They got solvency after they get famous for their discoveries. We can lose a future scientist,if these brilliant and dedicted insolvent students cannot continue their study because of high tution fees.

Apart from these, By offering a free university education to insolvent students, the Government can build some national treasures. They will always feel indebted to their nation and willing to do good for his country. For instance,It can be possible, in their later life these students can decide to give financial support to other students like them. Research has shown that, those who recieve help from others, are always willing to help others.Thus a harmonic nation will be built eventually.

Of course some argue that providing free education to some students is unfair for those who pay tution fees. But to deprive someone from education and givng them no chance to prove themselves in life just because they are insolvent is more unfair. So Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.