If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

History has taught us a number of lessons which demonstrated the importance of a proper vision and mission in enlightenment of a human. All the historic figures had fought and struggled through their lives to achieve something beyond a mediocre human's imaginations. They chose different paths which were left untouched by others.This made them stand apart and above the crowd.

The statement given perceives above mentioned idea in a comfortable way that one can take any means to attain a worthy goal. Many historic figures have had worthy goals, but how many of them are remembered in a positive sense, how many of them will be shown as a role model in today's society. It doesn't matter to stand above the crowd or to shine in history, if the means to achieve those heights are filled with negativity.

Every goal set by a person is worthy as per his/her norms, but the question whether it is worthy enough to define and design ones character is answered by the path chosen to achieve it. Consider a well known comic character "Lex Luthor", he is a well settled american business tycoon. His one and only goal was to make this world a better place to live. Yet he is reputed as one the greatest villains in comic books, the only reason is that he chose to achieve this goal by eliminating all the persons who might have a higher ability than a normal person. which made him to stand as a criminal and villain who always fails at his job finally.

The above example shows us that one is never succesful in achieving the goal if one doesn't have perfect mission and path to achieve it. Luthor might have had a noble goal yet his actions deemed him unworthy to stand alongside heroes who are designated as role models. No result is pronounced to be fruitful and helpful for humanity if the path chosen to achieve it is not a polite and harmless one.

A worthy goal is not always enough to define a human being, rather the worthy path chosen to achieve the goal is what defines a noble human being. Feeding a hungry beast might be a noble cause but never at the cost of an innocent life.