The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people into developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

is it true that in this incessant fast pacing world technology is soon going to take over mankind ? as a matter of fact technology and human intelligence go in hand in hand with each other. If there will be no human input , the technology would have no merit and vice a versa. But is this an impediment for human's apogee? does it hampers their intrinsic capability to explore and evolve? there is no doubt that luxury and conveniences have made life of people so simple and easy that even to transfer money from bank its just a click away on our smartphones. But in my views, this modernization is imperceptibly thwarting the efforts of human to transform into truly strong and independent individuals. And i have some instances to corroborate my claim.

while some may argue proposing that technology was created to make life easy and comfortable so that even for switching on or off the fan a person wouldnt have to move and could directly do it from a touch on the phone. while this a very small scale example, looking at the big picture, they abstain an individual to explore their environment or even exploit their creative thinking which helps them evolving themselves in an independent human . Reminiscing, A perfect example of prove this is kamram chandra Mahatma ghandhi, the father of the nation. back in those days technology meant a mere telephone or Television. people had no access to any means for empowering their views or standing up for bringing a sustainable change to the world. Neither did this forestall mahatma ghandhi for emerging as a powerful leader nor did it obscure his motivation and power to bring about that change. not being under the influence of any media or luxuries bolstered his pertinacious effort to strive for puissance and change.

As sufficient evidence manifests the ill effects of getting consumed by tech world, others may disagree with me supporting the fact that its individuals wish to get influenced by luxuries and technology around him/her its taking a toll on their personal development one way or another and world is soon going to realize that only i hope its better late than never.