the luxuries and inconveniences of contemporary lives prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

luxury defines opulence and opulence is what attract people as Comfortable life is what most people desire in their fatigue life. One might argue that luxury is needed to make life less convoluted but in my opinion it make people dependent on others as it becomes an impediment in ones growth.

as a matter of fact, luxury can be afforded by rich people who like to squander money on work they are lazy to do. Take for example, a princess who was grown amid all servants to help her with her quotidian chores like dressing, hairstyling and even bathing. Image a time when she is forced to do all the chores by herself in case her servants are absent , it will be complete debacle. She wouldnt know how to dress or clean her shoes as she was never introduced to do them. the person to blame here is not only her but also her parents who never encouraged her to her chores independently. Hence luxury make you feel incomplete if its taken away.

luxury is an addiction, once you have it you can believe you can not live without them. It can not be denied that luxury is solution to a busy life. It is the result of hard work and sedulous efforts hence people have a choice to spend on lavish and extravagant accommodities. it makes you a liability and hinders self development. In this modern age people desire to make their lives simpler to escape from dealing with difficulties. however it is the difficulties that perpetuates growth mentally and physically.

in conclusion, it can be explicitly stated that luxury can impede natural self development. However it depends on the person who has luxurious live to enjoy the opulence but at the same like learn the importance of being independent and do their work themselves.