A nation should require all of it's students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

When we are in school, we are naive. Students often confuse themselves while choosing between what they like and what they found the best option. Studies are not different. There are always the subjects or field that attracts you, that you fancy. However, we often tempering those choices with what we know are more acceptable and famous carrer choices. We as student often try to follow a path that has definite success. I do believe that if students get a rigid curriculum, then they will be less confuse and can explore more fields of study. They can better understand their area of interest if they know atleast some basics of all the fileds to decide which one fancy themthe most. However, I do not believe that nation has to rigit their curriculum for all the students.

I am taking my example here to explain my point. When I was in school, due to restrictions of board of education in my state, I had followed a rigid curriculum. All my fellow students in my city especially following the same subjects. The curriculum that time did not include computer studies. I was very curious in that field. But, due to curriculum restrictions, I could not follow it. Since, there was great syllabus to cover, I did not follow computer studies beyond my formal studies. When I went to college, I got the option to explore computer science and programming, I grabbed the opportunity. I gradually develop an absolute interest in the field and ended up completing my undergraduate studies in Engineering of Computer Science. During my time in college, I often felt that had I given the option to choose Computer science in school, I would have been better than what I am now. I still feel that. I lack that head start that could have been tremendously helpful for me in my college.

Secondly, there were some subjects that never interest me but due to compulsion of curriculum I had to follow their advance level courses as well. That not only consume my time but also played a huge role in losing some of my concentration from studies. During the class, more times than not we lost the flow of the lecture and later had to work double to follow up on the syllabus. I found it unneccessary. I could have chosen any subject of my choice and put the same efforts their. This story was not onlu mine. Most of the students, if not all were following a stubject that they were not interested in.