A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Education is considered as a backbone of a nation which has to comprehensive to guide the young generations well. Guiding them solely depends on the curriculum which can be a national curriculum for all or a mixture of different curriculum before college. In that point, my stance is with the idea that before entering the college everyone should study the curriculum which is design by the nation.

To begin with, if anyone until college level are, to some extent, forced to read same national curriculum, then he or she will be able to know more about their country and different culture of his or her country. For instance, an american child, before college, if subjected to read own national curriculum, he or she will be able to know more about civil war, declaration of independent. These information enhances his or her interest to know more about his country thus making one loves his or her country. Moreover, these information will give him a certain level of knowledge about his or her country,s culture and how to interact with different culture easily. So, based on the above information, it is quite a brilliant idea to impose national curriculum before college.

Again, if one is subjected to national curriculum, he/she will learn a lot about the country which in turn will help him/her to work for the bettterment of that country in future. For example, if someone is able to know, before college, that a specific group of people are deprived of some rights- may be it can be black people or refugees- then he/she can work on how to solve these problems later in future, which he or she can choose as his/her career. Moreover, leadership quality will grow in some cases which can be very helpful for country in future.

Finally, it is not mendatory to follow the national curriculum always because it will not create diversity among the young generations which is an important factor now-a-days. So, if all follow the same national curriculum then their thinking will be the same and without enough diversity it is quite impossible to cope up with the present world. In bangladesh, there are several curriculum apart from national curriculum before college, and this idea of following several curriculum is helping them to create a diversified nation all alone.

In sum, following different curriculum is creating some positives among the people of a nation, but a comprehensive national curriculum will help to build a well aware country people which will eventually help to make a country prosper soon.