A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

The ability to do well in ones career should start from the early life. People that are well trained about what they want to become in future have higher tendency to do better than those that are just jumping into it. The nation requiring all students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college is a good suggestion which will enable the students to have the same level of understanding/broad knowledge before entering their career fully.

For example, it was very difficult for me to cope with my mates when I entered secondary school which is also known as high school. Sometimes our mathematics teacher will give us classwork and some students in the class who have been use to work like that in the past, will be able to solve the question and even do better in the subsequent ones. This is because the curriculum they used for me in my primary school is different to the ones those so called genius students used. On getting to the higher institution, myself and some other students have to do extra studies to be able to cope with whatever our lecturers are taking us while some students are just building on what they known before and so it was a bit easy for them than students like me.

Moreso the use of the same curriculum helps the students to be grade on the same level. What I mean is that, there will be fair judgement in testing any students from any part of the country. And this will definitely improve the self esteem of each students. Not that one will feel inferior than other.

While some may have diffent opinion on this, a lot of students have been heart broken and discouraged because they could not do well in their classes and some of them eventually leave school. It may be true that individuals do not have the same ability in learning, but at the same time, not subjecting individuals to the same training before testing them or expecting them to produce the same results is bias and not helping the students and the country.

Conclusively the Government should be encourage to enforce the same curriculum for sudents in the country so as to help fair judgements and to encourage/support everyone equally.