People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Sometimes we are overwhelmed with emotions, be it excessively happy or nettled. In this situations, we are not in the normal state of mind and are out actions are highly influenced by the enzimes that are released due to harmones, like dopamine when you are happy. In situations like these, it is highly recommended not to take any decision under such influence. I strongly agree with the autor's claim that the people who make decision under the influence of emotions and later try to justify such emotions are infact poor decision makers as they prove to have no control over their emotional intelligence.

Firstly, it is a general fact that when a person is highly emotional, his state of mind is inappropriate. Any decisions made in haste shall only lead to the downfall of the decision maker. For instance, a person has just received a call that he has won a lottery. In this very moment, there is heavy gush of dopamine release as the perosn starts to imagine his life getting better with the amount he has just won. With this excitement, he declares that he is throwing a huge party to all his near and dears in a location which he normally could not afford. Only to his worse, later he realises that it is a fake call and he actually won nothing. Now, he is under the obligation to justify his previous invite and figure a way out to cancel the party. It is hence very clear that the person above is a poor decision maker and has to stop thinking indiscriminately.

Second, Considering a situation where anger or adverse emotions plays a role in decision making, then it shall infact be a harder situation to deal with the outcomes of such hasty decisions. For instance, a person has just lost his job. In this moment, he is filled with emotional dispair, and is disturbed strongly. Now if he decides to shout of his famlily becasuse of his loss of job, this will only lead to creation of distress among his members rather than helping to solve and win over the crisis. So this proves that any decison in haste is a poor decision.

However, in some circumstances, decisions take under influence of emotions turns out to be a boon. For instance, consider a situation when a person is awarded with a highly acclaimed award and due to this honour conferred on him, he declares a donation of considerable amount to charity. This move shall not have been possible without the interplay of emotions on being on such a big stage. This is not a poor decision making but infact a decsion made as an outcome of emotions.

Hence, it would be wise to conclude that decisions made under the influence of emotions are in fact poor decisions and only lead to regret in the future however, emotions may bolster the decision making in some situations. Therefore I agree with the claim made by the author.