People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

"People who make decisons based on emotions and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers" this statement can be ambigous. Not all decisions based on emotions have gone wrong and also not all decisions which are deliberate have gone in proper way.

Each and every decision is situation dependent we need to analyze every bit of it and see through all aspects it has.

Although not every decision we make on emotion is baseless. This can be understood by precedent of a court case. In New York a judge named Ralls was being prosecuted for malfeasance although she knew it was on whim but her decision was something which would change lives of 100's of children. She was being prosecuted for deliberately changing her decision against given evidence which proved that the defendants were guilty and prosecution's claims were all legal and corroborate. Ralls overturned the decision in overnight, making a case aginst her. She did this because she knew about all wrongdoings which were happening during that time by prosecution. Like every other human she went to a lawyer to make stand for her case. She asked Mike to take her case, she explained everything to him and his partner about why she dropped those claims against defendants, drastically changing the decision and all other stuff. After giving an intense thought and goiing through all the files and story of her's Mike and his partner decided to take up the case. They went to trial. Mike presented the judge with an argument which was emotional, and had all juries trap in his act, his cause for defending was veracious. Taking everything into consideration trial was won by judge Ralls and she ws granted her judgeship back.

Sometimes, making decisions based on emotions are so, pointless that it would be waste of time to argue even against the person. We can understand this in much simpler way. This is a case of hti and run. John and Harvey are defendent and Jason is prosecutor. In this prosecutor makes a case against defendents client of hit and run, in this the client hit a person at night and left that person inn severe condition without any remorse. Jason anf and John have a little bit of history. John's parent were killed in an car accident whose case was handled by Jason. Knowing who prosectur is John takes the case personally acting on emotions without seeing any truths or facts he goes up and riles up gainst Jason, accusing of false charges. Jason knows he is acting on emotions and not thinking through he goes to Harvey and tells him to consider the deal he is giving to there client. Harvey considers and after sometime he considers the deal given by Jason. He explains John that the deal which was given was really good leading them to save their faces in court. Harvey explains "it is not good to

let your emotions get in your mind you need to think throught all of these things."

Making decisions is all based on situation. Not every decison we make based on emotion may put negative impact on outcome. Yes I agree with the given statement.