Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

I definitely agree with the statement that all of society’s problems could be solve by the technologies and science one day. But rather than technologies replace the human and take the control, they should stay as a useful tools to offer solutions for people.

The opponents may argue that the machine which doesn’t have mind could not solve the society problems of human. It’s the culture of people, not a technical stuff and there is no explicitly formula or rule for any people and it can’t just provide the solution by calculation. For example, if there is a society issue like the gradually declination of the birth rate. Naysayers may claims that there is no way for technology to raise the birthday rate in practical. Although it is true that the proliferation of human population could not be replaced with the machine or science if the moral rule is complied. However, by the computation models, we could use analytic methodologies to assess the effectiveness of the policies of raising birth rate. Therefore, currently, science is a useful tool helping us to make the decision more judicious.

Until recently, Science and technology only could deal with the problems within limited scope which incorporating calculating like communication, biology. Nevertheless, artificial intelligence is abruptly catching everyone’s attention, in a famous chess competition of human versus computer, the king of the chess has been defeated by computers based on AI (artificial intelligence) engine, thus, it demonstrated that technology would become so potent that it could process more complexity problems like society issue. For instance, by big data analysis from the consuming habits of thousands of hundreds online buyers, AI could predict the proclivities or the future market trend so that it could predict the future benefit in the market and help the store owners to make more money. Furthermore, it could extend the knowledge of big data to predict the society issues like high age medical caring. By using the big data of the national medical data from patients, it knows the increasing of the certain disease for high age group, then it could prepare or prescribe in advance to avoid the disease in first very much place. Therefore, conceivably the science would solve all of the society’s issues one day.

Nevertheless, the technology itself could induce a critical society’s problem if it’s too powerful. For example, nuclear bomb is a weapon, invented by scientists, could cause catastrophic disasters that could kill thousands of hundreds of people. And conspicuously it would become one of the most critical society’s issue. Similarly, if AI develops so powerful one day, maybe it would dominate the human society and even replace it. Like the plot in the movie called “terminator”, the whole world is controlled by robots and computers that causes a huge problem. Therefore, we could be heedful to use technologies.

In conclusion, all of the society’s problems, certainly, could be fixed by science or technologies by rapidly evolved AI. When we enjoy the convenience from technology, we’re suggested to be careful to use it.