Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Everyday, from our getting up from bed and going to sleep at night, we are dependent on the blessings of science. The effect of science is so profound that, without it, life seems to come to a standstill. Science has solved many of our social problems and made our life more comfortable. It will keep doing so for a prolonged period of time, but to claim that all problems will be solved by science is a bit overstated.

Our everyday life is surrounded by science and technology. Science has brought revolutionary changes to every aspect of our life. It has solved a raft amount of problems faced by our society, and still is dealing with many of the problems. Long distances don't bother us anymore, science has enabled us to talk to the further distances; it has provided us cure for the devastating maladies tuberculosis; it has invented computers that can solve problems which were once thought be unsolvable. Thus, one may lead to believe that with further advancement of science, all the problems of the society may be solved one day.

However, this belief maybe be inaccurate as by the time one problem is solved there will many more problems to be dealt with. Science will be solving many of these problems, no doubt, but, there will be more intricate conundrums with which science will be faced. For example, science has dealt with diseases like tuberculosis but, then came HIV, which treatment is yet to be discovered. Science may find the cure one day for it, but by that time another malady will arise. Thus, there will be always new challenges for science and practically, our society will never run out of problems.

Furthermore, with the advent of new technology, there will be new challenges regarding those blessings. Consequently, more discoveries will lead the way into more new challenging problems. The invention of computer did enable us to solve the convoluted math problems which were impossible to solve otherwise. But, with its discovery came a new challenge- how to reduce the size of this machine so that every people can use it at their home, offices etc. Thus a new invention brought a new challenge and the loop doesn't end here, as the technology will improve, will come more problems with it.

Thus, science will many the society problems but, will never run out of more new problems to be solved.