Students are more responsible for their educations than are their teachers.

In the current era of a technology-driven world, education has become a pivotal factor. students strive hard to obtain the best possible education they can in their field of interest. The given issue puts forth a debatable statement that-"students are more responsible for their education than their teachers". Personally, I would agree with the given statement, for reasons described as follows.

Firstly, in order to gain knowledge about a particular subject, one needs to have an aptitude for learning that subject. A student lacking interest in a subject will find it difficult to understand it and may fail to achieve a clear understanding of the subject, even though the teacher may devise different ways of making it interesting for their pupil. For instance, a student who finds Mathematics uninteresting may find it difficult to perceive things, even though the teacher may try to teach different techniques.

Secondly, the diligence with which a student follows the guidelines set by their teacher also affects their understanding in a particular subject. For example, Riya is a student who follows all the guidelines of her teacher and regularly completes her assignments, on the other hand, Priya does not follow what her teacher says nor does she complete her homework. After a test, Riya does exceptionally well on the test while Priya gets an average score. In such a case the teacher does not stand responsible for a student who did not abide by her instructions.

Thirdly, it is also the responsibility of the teacher to rightly guide their pupil. If a student is taught wrongly or provided with incomplete information from the teacher, the teacher stands responsible for the pupil's education.

When a student is solely responsible for their education, it prepares them to be self-guided, self-sufficient and independent, which in turn makes them more prepared for the real world, where they may have to thrive without much guidance. Therefore while a student is more responsible for their education, a teacher must fulfill the responsibility of imparting the students with the needful knowledge, guidance, and direction.