Students are more responsible for their educations than are their teachers.

Education is the process of receiving and giving knowledge. Some would argue that students learn well on their own. Others would state that teachers give out large amount of what student knew. After weighing the evidence, it is certain that teacher’s presence adds more to student’s educations.

It is crucial to note that teacher make learning process easy. The ease at which student learn from their teacher cannot be overlooked. Student learn greatly within an ephemeral period while paying attention to the teacher than reading up volume of textbooks or staying in the library all day long. Considering two students, one with teacher supervision and one without, who are to sit for an entrance exam; the former will perform better with ease than the latter.

Furthermore, learning process also entails due attention to correction. With self-study student do not have proper guidance hence no room for correction. Positive and negative appraisal which come from the teacher is paramount during student’s learning process. A student who receives positive and negative appraisal will be well equipped in balancing out life uncertainty later on than one who does not.

Meanwhile, a student who is eager to learn can acquire a lot with self-study. This is not enough as learning is procedural and require due guidance. The presence of a teacher makes learning processes complete.

In conclusion, it is clear that teachers are great determinant of student’s education. Teacher makes learning easy; also, their positive and negative appraisal helps to shape student’s education. For anything, stating that student learn more on their own is a contrast so we can understand the impact of teachers in students’ education.