Technology causes more problems for modern societies than it solves.

Technology, by definition, is a tool which aid human interactions among themselves and also with the environment. Some would argue that technology causes more harm than good. But others would state that technology causes more good than harm. After weighing the evidence, it is clear that technology solves more problem than it does causes.

In modern societies where population grow by certain amount each year, technology continues to provide easy communication. The communication range has increased from within office environment to inter country communication. For a person on a long business trip, it is convenient to connect to family and friends through video call just by making use of a smart phone. Business operates effectively, with technology. Mode of business advertisement has greatly improve from radio, bill board and sticker to advertisement medium to sites, blog and apps such as: whatsapp which has lots of thousands or million users everyday. These will enhance rate at which sales are made and profit realized.

In the education sector, with improve technology, some research can now carry out simulations making use of very fast computers. Researchers can share data among one another regardless of the vast distance among them. Final year project student will find his project work easy to execute just by making use of the internet. More resources to work with are available online; this is due to technology.

Technology may serves as distraction to children under the age of 18. Apart from providing adequate information regarding school work and other relevant information, it may expose them to bad act such as watch of pornography or adult content. This, if not controlled, may lead to the child becoming a nuisance to the society growing up. Adequate parent supervision may reduce or prevent this negative aspect of technology.

In conclusion, it is clear that technology causes more good than harm. Easy communication, business activities and research are made easier with technology; and with parent guidance children can escape the bad side of it. For anything, stating that technology causes problem than it solves serve only as a way to understand the impact of technology in modern societies.