The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Talent, by definition, is the intrinsic quality of being so great and wonderful at doing a task or profession. Some may argue that talent of a popular musician is best accessed long after the death of such musician.But others would state that the talent of a musician is accurately determined during his or her life time. After weighing the evidence, it is certain that the talent of a popular musician is best known during his or her life time as a musician.

The number of show or performance a musician is called upon to make is a great determinant of talent. Apart from coming up with different musics at specific interval of period, being called to perform in either a small or big event is a great determinant of how talented the musician is. Consider two musician, one who receives offer more often to perform and the other who hadly receive offer then it signals that the former is more talented than the latter.

International recognition also a crucial factor which accurately checked the talent of a musician. A musician who receives more international recognition than his/her counterpart is a proof that the musician is talented. This is also a measure of fame in the music industry.

Nonetheless, several generations after the demise of a musician opinion of people about the musician life's work is imperative to assessed how talented the musician is. However, this lack accuracy because the absence of the musician might leaves a great reduction in how people love his/her work as a result of the presence of more and more upcoming and talented individual musician.

In conclusion, it is clear that the real talent of a popular musician is assessed whilst still alive than after death. The number of out call performance and international recognition are better used to access musician performance during his/her life time and not the opinion of people after demise. If anything, that a popular musician talent is honestly assessed after several generations of demise serves only as a contrast so we can understand what real talent really is.