Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

This topic discusses the question that those who thoroughly believe in their ideas tend to leave a lasting legacy. Indisputably, great ideas are appreciated by everybody. Nevertheless, groundbreaking ideas are considered quixotic in the beginning and is mocked upon. Thus I generally disagree with the opinion that idea which gathers a lot of criticism is not legendary and would argue that those who believe in their ideas irrespective of criticism are the ones who are going to leave a lasting legacy.

First of all, faith in oneself is the first and foremost thing one needs to have in order to make history. I would like to point out that history is proof of the fact that almost all of the revolutionary inventions were mocked upon and criticized by society. To illustrate, let us look at some of the examples - Thomas Alva Edison failed at least a thousand times before inventing the electric bulb. Wright Brothers were mocked upon when they were trying to make humans fly. In both of these circumstances, obviously, they were thorough with their ideas, and regardless of the criticism, they followed their idea. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that those who believed in themselves are the ones who created a lasting legacy.

Admittedly, those who blindly follow their ideas irrespective of the world advising against that are sometimes the ones who are tagged as mentally challenged by society. This is especially true when there has been nothing but failures and the person has given up on himself but he/she doesn't want to admit it. However, the argument above fails to constitute sufficient support to claim that if society criticizes the idea, it cannot establish a legacy. Because every out of the box thinking seems absurd and impractical to society at first, if someone is thorough in their idea, they are gonna create a legacy.