Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Criticism and doubt have become entrenched as a common feature that everyone has to experience someday. People always try to refute or demean the claims or ideas which may either lead to an issue or can be advantageous depending on the person that's imbibing. There are both pros and cons to this which leads to no definite position.

There are many successful billionaires who rule different parts of the world because of their impervious nature since that doesn't allow them to break down or move to a point where they are crestfallen or forlorn. For Instance, Steve Jobs the founder of apple company has faced a lot of criticism against the product, as well as the work but the best part about him was that he didn't let that affect him since if there was any kind of penetration than apple won't be considered such a successful and lauded company in the world with billions of users.

If we talk about the point where they ignore the idea of criticism, it can be considered as a big drawback since sometimes these criticism and apocryphal helps one's mind to think in a different direction as these things open a lot of facts and ingenuity that they have been lacking and need to consider to make it successful. If the US government has to implement a policy then they would have to consider those criticisms since they help them understand where they are lacking and can improve on the part so that every citizen is satisfied.