Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

The topic of proportion of variety of course taken from the main stream of student's code subject has been debated from a long time. the subject we learn in school and colleges are to educate the student and to use that knowledge in practical life.however, after the particular line of interest has been chosen by the student, there is no need to put compulsion to l lean the subject which are not going to be used in future according to the field in which the student is interested to make his career. the argument here presented by the author has to be elaborated by may perspective which include the benefits and disadvantages of it.

Firstly, As we learn variety of subject in schools and select come to know our area of interest. Students have their own dream which he will achieve by selecting the particular direction. if we learn about everything then we will not have enough time to spend in major subjects which are important to be expert in our profession. for example, there is no use of having thorough knowledge of math if a student has already choose the medical line. the knowledge he got in the school life in enough to use in his daily life.

Moreover, the selection of choosing the subject is every student's individual right. it must not be forced by the universities. university can educate about difference in good and bad. they should encourage and students the choose the field of their interest. they should confirm if the student is sincere enough to make his decision.everyone have their goal in life hence no one have right to impose the compulsion to choose any subject in which the student is not interested.

However, there are many field in which many subjects are co-related and somehow have a professional use in future. Foe example, the student of computer engineering, we have to work with electrical engineer also when he will get a job in any company. any work cannot be done alone but in a team. every engineering project is based on several different field. hence to have a knowledge about electrical subjects in useful to be included.

In conclusion, considering all above perspective, it can be said that, universities should give liberty to students to choose subjects as per their are of interest. it should not be Compulsory to learn many subject which are not going to be used in their professional life.