The aging population is good for business, the economy and society. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, sentiments diverge on the aging population is not beneficial to the national economy. Although it can be justified to some certain extent, I hold the opposite stance that it is ignored owing to some rational reasons.

It is irrefutable that the proportion of elderly people growing, and the country's economic situation also faces some pitfalls. In fact, it is inevitable to understand that an aging population is always associated with a shortage of labor resources. As a result, industrialized countries are facing a severe labor crisis due to long life expectancy and aging populations. Hence, countries are on the verge of economic recession. Second, if the country has a small population of young people, then reduce the rate of foreign direct investment because most services now need young workers. Therefore, investors are not confident enough to invest. Hence, the country lost a lot of investment capital.

Conversely, the significant appearance of an over-the-hill population also offers multiple advantages. The first superior side is medical. Due to the number of elderly people needing health care services. Thereby, to be suitable for serving the needs of the elderly, medical facilities require medical technology and service quality to develop. That is pleasant for the future of the country later and to grow the national economy from the profits of medical facilities. Furthermore, a senescent population means they are well-considered citizens. Since then, society has reduced the crime rate because of the fact that juvenile crime is the majority.

To sum up, the problems of an older population cause little damage to the situation of countries. Personally, I think that when people live longer, it is a testament to social development.