Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In today's world, the theme of bullying is widely discussed since it has become a huge issue in a lot of educational institutions. This essay will, firstly, discuss possible causes of this development and, secondly, it will analyse how the problem can be solved.

To begin with, the main cause of this is the fact that those who are bullied are usually different from the majority of others. This is due to the fact that children are likely to feel superior and stronger when they are a part of a group and they consider themselves to be normal and so they begin to bully others who do not fit the characteristics. Therefore, the bullying emerges and the aggressiveness becomes even more fierce. For instance, the statistic has shown that the major part of those who are bullied either do not have one parent or have a different appearance.

However, although this is a tough question, this issue can be solved by organising special meetings with psychologists for all students. This is because of the fact that not only can it be helpful for those who are bullied but also it may change the mindset and attitude of those who are responsible for bad attitudes. Hence, if children are given appropriate information and explanation they may not likely to perform in such a not humanity way and the levels of bullying may decrease. For example, when some Ukrainian schools introduced compulsory classes about bullying the rates of this behaviour fell by 10%.

Eventually, to conclude, the main cause of bullying is likely to be the fact that children felt strong and powerful over those who somehow differ from all other people. But, one possible solution is to organise special classes where children will talk with psychologists and will be able to understand that such behaviour is bad.