Children under 10 years old are not allowed to used smart phone. Do you agree or disagree?

In our modern society, the question whether children under 10 years old should allowed to use smart phone has been widely discussed. As for me, I totally agree with the idea that children under 10 years old are not allowed to use smart phone because of some significant reasons.

First of all, using smart phone at young age will affect children in their social life. Actually, smart phones are more and more popular, and a child has a smart phone is very normal. The fact that if we look at a modern family, all of members of this family will have at least a smart phone, and I would like to say that is a bad picture after all. It is obvious that young parents less care about their children and ignore them with smart phone, TV or laptop which makes them have bad habits in their live. Instead of playing outdoor activities, these children stay indoors and play with their smart phone. Furthermore, smart phone with useful conveniences will provide children what they want, and they do not need to communicate with others any more. They, for example, can watch cartoon, play game and listen to music as well and only need to play with their phone. As a result, children will be in the habit of playing alone and limit communication with family and friends.

Second of all, I believe that children under 10 years old will neglect their studying if they play the smart phones too much. It is true that a smart phone becomes a standard equipment of students’ life, and they can live without it. The result is students will neglect their study by playing phone not only at home but also in class. Playing game and message in class or while doing homework can distract them and cannot pay any attention to what they are doing, especially with children under 10 years old they always like playing than studying, that is hard to control them.

However, my opponents may argue that children under 10 years old can use smart phone because it can avoid bullying when they play with their friends, it is not really convinced at a closer look. In my view of point, using smart phone will causes children’s physical and mental health problems. It is evident that although technology brings a lot of benefits to people, there are also some disadvantages to them. Children under 10 years old, who are in the beginning of development, are too young to get these bad impacts. Therefore, hey are easier to get problems in their physical health such as obesity and myopia because they spend too much time to concentrate on the smart phone and do not care anything else or go outdoors to play. Moreover, using too much smart phone will cause children’s mental issue. In fact, smart phones include various function that children can find everything they want which contains unexpected things and may harm children, especially under 10 years old children who cannot know whether it is good or not. Consequently, it will lead children get bad behavior if it is bad information and programs. Because of no contact with others, children can make a habit of playing alone and even be autism if they are in a long time.

In conclusion, children under 10 years old are not allowed to use smart phone because using it causes many problems to them in social life, studying and even health. Parents should care much more about their kids, play and chat with them to limit the time and avoid bad effects on them when using smart phone.