Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In world of mordanization, use of computer has now became fundamental for each and every field including education. It is belived that it should be the part of education and various programs of computer incorporated as a teaching tool. On the top of that, solely rely on computer definetiely have certain drawback. In following paragraphs i will discuss both aspects of use of computer and will give my opinon at last.

Let's first talk about the benefits of introducing computer into classroom. As it is a advanced learning process, it incorporated visual and audio aid to teaching. Students learn faster compared to traditional pattern of learning which makes students bored and interestless. For instance, learning the process of life cycle of frog would be easier by watching the videos available of youtube channel or other study channel rather then just reading and reffering pictures in textbook. Introduction of computer based learning process helps to increase curiosity of pupil to learn and also maintain class attendece full. Furthermore, it also reduces teachers work load to explain in detail about certain science projects. Lots of applications are there which are used for distant learning also, so that student can attend classes online if he can not able to attend it physically. For example, in current pandemic situation online computer based teaching has became popular.

On the flip side of this, much use of computer definetily have adverse effect of health as it causes starin on eyes and may leads to headache. Moreover, it is cost efefctive and it require huge data usage which might increases cost of learning. Students become more dependent on computer activity and dont refer even book which is the basic of learning as computer never take place of books. Reading book has much far advantages then working on computer.

Overall, at last in my opinion though use of computer has some drawbacks, it must be introduced into school classroom but never at the cost of student - teacher relationship.