History, Science and Technology

It is true that gaining the knowledge related to many subjects can bring a golden opportunity for learners to have a complete vision. While I accept that Science and Technology are extremely beneficial in the modern world, I believe that History is also indispensable subject in schools.

In today’s world, Science and Technology are very essential due to their undeniable benefits. Firstly, these subjects provide the various knowledge which helps people to perceive themself and the surrounding environment deeply. Therefore, the learners can take advantage of what they learn to create more advanced inventions and innovations which contribute significantly to improve many aspects of the life such as: industry, algriculture, health, education and environment. Moreover, because of the incredibly increasing demand in human resource, learning Science and Technology not only broaden student’s mind with the practical knowledge but also enhance their job opportunity in the future.

There are various good reasons to explain the great importance of History taught in schools. History is the only subject which provides the students the intensive knowledge related to the past events. Through this, the students can gain the whole understanding of the forming history of many countries all over the world and their own nation. This can help them to boost the appreciation to the people who sacrificed their whole life for the current freedom. In addition, learning History is a great chance for the students to strengthen their cultural knowledge due to the viewpoints, customs and lifestyles in the past which contribute considerably to the present culture.

In conclusion, History, Science and Technology have its own benefits for the learners in schools. Therefore, in my opinion, teachers should not consider one subject as more important than other ones.