It is generally believed that some people are horn with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can he taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The above statements present two opposing views regarding whether a good sports person or musician need certain talents. It sounds plausible for the first view that some people are born to be an excellent player or musician. For example, there are always a few students performing much better than others without spending much time in the school. This phenomenon certainly backs up the importance of talents in any fields. Furthermore, reviewing the history of sports, music or whatever fields in this world, almost all of outstanding achievements are obtained by prodigies undoubtedly.

However, this isn’t always true. Without intense training or much effort, it’s not astonishing that gifted people couldn’t be a good player or musician. Even if a person has stunning physical ability in sports, it’s just a waste of talents anyway. However, this isn’t always true. Without intense training or much effort, it’s not astonishing that gifted people couldn’t be a good player or musician. Furthermore, a good attitude plays an important role in this process as well. With arrogant attitude, people wouldn’t learn from failures and make a progress, which will absolutely cause a waste of gift. Nevertheless, it’s not saying talents don’t matter at all since intense effort may help you improve but can’t make you exceptional. An average person can’t be outstanding in a field without gifts no matter how much effort they have made. Therefore, a good player or musician need not only the talents but also much training. Depending purely on either of them is not possible to succeed.