Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ? Write at leats 250 words.

In my point of view, to live and work in another country has a huge number of benefits, as well as difficulties. The disadvantages are able to exist in both two aspects : society and practicality, in a serious way. I completely agree , in contrast to this.

First, let’s discuss the social problems of living in a foreign nation. I believe that a good range of language is very necessary for people who want to live and work in a different country; but also a drawback for those who don’t have it. Overseas citizens literally find difficult in communication at first when they live in a country, and this problem can cause many embarrassing situations, or misunderstanding with locals.

Afterwards, I want to talk about the matters that are related to practicality. Because of the difference between culture and culture, some actions or sayings of foreigners that are innocent, can coincidentally offend the native people. Just similar to English citizens, for instance, cannot accept impolite behaviours, though those manners can be normal in other countries.

The majority of settlers needs jobs for their living when they first come to an other-language-speaking country. Perhaps their aspects cannot satisfy the requests of foreign businesses and corporations. This is because of the distinction between cultures and market requirements in different countries. In addition to this, natives can also look down on or behave badly with overseas. It’s called “Discrimination causes disrespect”.

In conclusion, living in a foreign country , besides its benefits, can really cause serious issues related to society and practicality as well. Settlers can get in trouble with their language barriers, misconceptions with locals and awkward situations in their daily lives. Also, they are capable to find the distinguish between cultures, which can make them be rejected by businesses, or be behaved disrespectfully by native citizens.