Many countries are experiencing population growth and need more homes. Should these new homes be constructed in existing cities or should new towns be built in the countryside?

Overpopulation is a growing problem in many countries. The question is that to provide enough accommodation for the growing population, whether new buildings should be constructed in the existing cities or not. I believe that new homes should be built in new towns.

I can explain why it would be better for officials to build new buildings in the countryside. If governments construct new houses in the new towns, they will be able to provide more job opportunities for people in different age groups. This is because more companies and industries will be transmitted or built to develop the new areas. This situation can easily solve the problem related to the unemployment and oversupply of labour.

In addition to this, the construction of new apartments in the existing cities can have some negative consequences for both people and the environment. Nowadays, the introduction of advanced technologies in transportation and way of living has led to the dispersal of families, and many individuals are encouraged to live in big cities to progress in their lives. This condition has caused many cities to become too busy. As a result, if governments decide to build more homes in the cities, they need to destroy more green spaces or cut trees and plants to provide the necessary lands for construction. Additionally, overcrowding in big urban areas can intensify the problem related to traffic congestion which can lead to increased air pollution and endanger the health of individuals.

In conclusion, in my view, it is more rational that new buildings to be built in the new towns. In this way, people not only can have a better quality of life but also can keep themselves healthy from pollution.