In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The general consensus is that excessively high wages should be permitted and given to employees for the sake of their countries. By contrast, others hold that this movement should be put to a halt by governments and workers should merely be paid at a limited degree. This essay will highlight the rationale of the two above opinions and my endorsement to the latter one

To begin with, it is transparent in the former view point that a huge amount of salaries can engender more likelihood of the employees experiencing higher job satisfaction, thus enhancing productivity and their commitment to their jobs. To clarify, a decent salary not only acts as a reward for the workers after a period of time fulfilling their roles but also a significant impetus to motivate them to work harder and harder. For example, if teachers are well-paid, they can feel a sense of responsibility to be more committed to teaching pupils to deserve what they earn, which yields more quantity of well-educated students, thus assisting them to contribute to enriching the country,if any, irresponsibility of teachers can occur, which poses many threats to the quality of lessons and classes.

However, I subscribe to the latter viewpoint as putting a limit on an amount of money paid for workers can magically obviate income inequality in the society. By virtue of the fact that if some people are given extremely high in certain companies, which is not the case to the others, disparity can be envisaged to take place. As a result, the individuals who are unable to receive that privilege are more likely to feel they are getting a raw deal, which causes them to move to other premises in which they are more well-paid. What's more, that this movement persists can inevitably expand the gap between the haves and the have-nots, which gives rise to the acceleration of crime rate to achieve fame and fortune. In contrast, if restrictions on wages are enforced, societies can totally witness a reserve trend.

In conclusion, although these two viewpoints are all justifiable, I remain convinced that the latter one is more capable of bettering the society