Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar,which causes many health problems.Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Do you agree or disagree?

Sugar is one of the most common ingredients in our daily food such as bread ,candy ,cakes.However ,consuming a great deal of them may lead to serious diseases.Some people suggest that making sugary products more costly could limit these problems.I believe that this is not an efficient solution.

Firstly ,increasing price in sugary products would cause the hunger for the poor. Necessity food such as bread, juice and sushi usually contain sugar in it. Provided that they were all expensive, how could those people survive?

It is also impossible to eliminate sugary products for persons having hustle and bustle life in city. They have no choice but accepting instant food available in the supermarket due to its convenience .This is always added sugar in it since it makes the taste better for the majority. Also, although consumers are warned by various mass media sources from television, journal to personal communication about sugar eating related illness, namely obesity, diabetes ,they normally do not have time and space to take care their own gardens to grow plants without sugar.

Therefore ,the answer for the question how to curb the percentage of people consuming sugar is manufacturers should mention exactly the sugary amount they put into their products. In most cases, sugar is combined together with energy or other healthy elements to make food seem less dangerous for users. To do this,, the government should take measures to assess their products regularly and penalize strictly violent cases if any. Hence, parents could set their minds at rest to select and limit sugar in their families’ diets .As a result, the risk of having obesity, diabetes would be decreased in our society.

In general ,I believe that the best remedy for restricting sugar in food is lying on the precise information that manufactures provide rather than making them more costly for the public.