Parents should encourage children to spend less time studying and more time doing physical activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Faced with the potential consequences from the heavy school workload, some parents encouraged their children to participate in outdoor activities to reduce children’s pressure. To the best of my knowledge, this point of view is grounded for the following reasons.

Firstly, it is note-worthy that physical activities do a great job in physical and mental well-being. Nowadays, many sociological studies have shown that although it is invisible, the overall awareness of the young towards health by doing outdoor activities is accompanied by enhancing study efficiency. Therefore, it will be a grave mistake to neglect the fact that hanging out in the natural environment helps children improve their health status and physical fitness after their stressful time at school. For instance, if children concentrate only on study and ignore doing physical activities, they will be peer-pressured which might have negative effects on children’s health. This example is the illustration of the fact that young people should follow their parents’ advices and spend more leisure time on doing outdoor activities.

Secondly, the counter-argument raised by the objectors to this is that with the stiff competition in contemporary society, young people are afflicted with busy studying schedules every day which leads to have less time for physical activities. This argument could be true to some extent; however, it is incomplete. What they fail to take into account to this is that schools organize many activities for young people to engage in. Therefore, parents should encourage their children to spend more time on these activities which provides them with more opportunities to make new friends and communicate with each other. For example, many schools promote students to join in sport activities at school by awarding plus marks and interesting presents which create many motivations for children.

According to the above analysis, we can conclude that there are many chronic positive effects on health problems and movement activities at school when children spend more their time on outdoor activities rather than studying.