A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As someone's worth these days are judged according to social level and acquired material in his or her possession. And making old ways of taking note of people's value like honor, kindness and trust are no longer taken as the relevant points. This essay will treat the clear and reasonable point that can be used to evaluate someone's worth.

Firstly, people presently are being judged according to their physical materials possession by most people like houses, cars, and so many other enticing assets especially when they throw money around. For example, like one of the Nigerian popular artists by name Davido or Peter and paul called square who has made money from the entertainment industry. Most people will judge them from what they have as highly placed people and having known their social class.

Secondly, while some other people will regard those with trust and honor better as they have affected lots of lives positively. Honor and trust are noted as the points towards human evaluation as regards worth as such people add value to most people around them. it is much better and valued to add value to people instead of throwing money around to impress people especially ladies.

Moreover, in my own opinion, I regard those with honor and trust more than those in possession of houses and cars as that marks them or singles them out as men or women with integrity. And they are highly respected as it pays to be honored and trusted instead of being into a social class where trust is not achieved.

In conclusion, this treated how someone's worth is judged according to social class and material possession and old ways evaluating people's worth through trust, honor, and kindness as the best as these adds more value to people.