Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that developed nations should encourage the posperity in poor nations by providing them with other types of support in lieu of money. I somewhat agree with the point of view as money can be mispent by inefficient or corrupt governments, while other means are more useful.

It is not uncommon that the authorities in the recipient nations are unable to make use of financial resources properly. Despite the financial allocation, lack of knowledge, scarcity of skilled manpower, and deficiency of technological infrastructure would haunt any efforts that help poor nations to shake off poverty. Another malady that poor nations may encounter stems from corruption. Reigning regulators may be drunk with the trappings of power rather than pay attention to the well-being of their citizens. While the investment from donating nations is no more than a cash cow for those who are in authority, the major population of the poor countries are robbed of cushions against vicissitudes of life.

Admittedly, financial resources are the most efficient form of support. The assets can be easily used to construct infrastructure or public facilities, which pave the way for development in the less well-off nations. Given that poor nations in fact lack many components to turn financial investments into facilitators of national economies, technological equipment handover, professional support, and trainings would be more practical remedies for the less developing countries.

In sum, even though money are the optimum as it is convenient to supply to recipient nations, it can stir up greed of spoiled governments and unable to fulfill the roles of other aspects. I mostly agree with the view that other types of support including providing technological facilities, professional workers, consults are more beneficial for inhabitants of poor nations.