Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Poverty and the wealth distance between countries have long been worrying problems. Normally, developed nations offer financial assistance to underdeveloped ones as a way to tackle poverty. However, since this measure seems to be ineffective, many people think that richer nations should apply other solutions. Personally, I agree with this statement.

According to several researchers, the major reasons for poverty are usually the incompetence and corruption of governments. Therefore, giving money to poor countries is an unreasonable solution since the local authorities can not manage that resource properly. Moreover, without adequate guidance and observation, financial assistance might be exploited for other purposes. For instance, many European countries gave millions of dollars to Greece to help its government overcome the economic crisis. Unfortunately, given that the corruption of Greece's authority was severe, most of the money went straight into the pocket of powerful Greek politicians.

For these reasons, other measures should be considered to solve poverty. Firstly, offering developing countries qualified education is a plausible way to enhance their future employment, which could solve poverty sustainably since employed people can earn their own living. Secondly, foreign investments can also facilitate the development of developing nations. By way of explanation, the construction of several factories funded by global organizations could create thousands of works for the locals. Finally, professionals could be sent to underdeveloped areas to help the indigenous authorities in terms of medication, education, and government operation, to name but a few. With the help of professionals, incompetent authorities can improve their performance.

In conclusion, since poverty is not simply the result of a lack of money, developed countries should give other kinds of assistance to poorer ones.