Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a modern world, developed nations occasionally have financial aid to poor nations. In my opinion, I believe that rich countries should donate to other types of aid besides money.

To begin with, there are many problems that poor countries need to face that can not be solved by money. Let take the Covid-19 pandemic as an example. In developed countries with technological advances, they can research and produce the vaccine for the disease faster than poorer nations. These vaccine production technologies can not be afforded by developing countries. As a result, poor countries may not produce the vaccine. Aid from rich countries at this time is necessary to control the pandemic by distributing the vaccine to poorer countries at reasonable prices. Otherwise, the disease will spread globally.

In addition, rich countries can help poorer countries by passing on knowledge and technology to them. International cooperation and student exchange are increasingly popular. Through these activities, citizens from less developed countries can learn advanced knowledge and technology. After that, they can return to their home countries and apply what they learned to work. This helps poor countries to improve the quality of labor and raise the education level of the people. Let take the WHO organization as an example. This is a cooperative organization of many countries to support mutual development and solve global problems.

To sum up, there are many ways for developed countries to help poor countries. To achieve the greatest common good, rich nations should provide technology, knowledge, and resources to poorer countries.