Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.

Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this day and age, many children spend a lot of time on their phone. From my point of view, many apps on mobile are more interesting and attractive than hanging out. I am of this opinion that there are more disadvantages than advantages to this phenomenon.

On the one hand, it exists several benefits to the aforementioned. Firstly, children can discover the world through their phone. The kids collect knowledge about nature and the different nations. For example, Youtube app provides lots of channels about animals and the environment for kids. Additionally, they can keep in touch with their friends via a lot of app messages such as Facebook, Zalo, Telegram, e.t.e. The pupil can talk and discuss with their friend, who is living in another country.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that spending too much time on a smartphone has more drawbacks than the benefits. The children suffer from various health problems due to using a lot of time on their phone. Kids have to face a lack of personal skills and obesity. To illustrate, the children will not go out of their room to play outdoor activities or not to communicate with others. If a person does not have any activities to burn their calories, he or she will be obese. Moreover, the kids lose themself in the visual world, which makes them feel scared of the real world and become an introverted person.

In conclusion, there are some positives to spending the time to use a smartphone. I strongly believe that greater we lose more than we gain from this trend.