Some employers believe that job applicants' social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons and relevant examples to support your answer. You should write at least 350 words.

Social skills are widely assumed by employers to gradually take the predominance of specific training qualifications to be the pivotal threshold for hiring workers. This essay completely concurs with the aforementioned statement by virtue of the productivity of setting up united workplace as well as the significant requirement of such skills in the current trend.

To commence with, an effective working environment with full determination stems from the ones who acquiring skills to lead the particular individuals to their general function. It is obvious that those who are able to take advantage of their communicating and adapting abilities are at a full throttle in project-based activities to represent their own perspectives and have their way to drive people in, make negotiations among the members as well as connect the working community together. Consequently, almost successful results of a meeting or a project relied on a united team driven by the skillful monitors. Just as nutrition added to the growing trees, social skills boost the workers to adapt themselves to the place of work, build up rapport with their co-workers and offer great group work as well.

Furthermore, social skills are considered to play a vital role in promoting the company to the market. It cannot be refuted that marketing training is highly evaluated in universities owing to the current trend of opting for an open career path, which is mostly assessed depend on the learners’ acquirement of social skills. The fluent usage of these skills provides a foundation for talking clients into their campaigns or products, building up good relationship with their sustainable counterparts. As a result, such further steps as striking bargains or making square deals flow more smoothly thanks to the workers’ ability to communicate and solve the confronting problems. Those who have academic knowledge but do not have skills express their potentials out may have more obstacles and have to struggle to get their true position in their career.

In conclusion, although academic qualifications used to be the criteria of hiring, social skills are reasonably stating it important position in expanding the workers future career path owing to the purpose of productive teamwork as well as ability to compromise with the clients.