Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others.

To what extent is this style of management effective?

Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

hese days, many companies reward their staff for their hard working performance by giving them cash prizes while this is one of the most effective ways to encourage employees to work and contribute to the companies. Other notable measures can be taken to boost productivity.

To begin with, various companies have attached salary increments to meet their demand for salary and interests. In other words, this method can help the employers to create a healthy competition among workers to achieve that goal. Second, it can also be considered as the recognition of the boss to the employees for their excellent performance at work. For example, in many department stores, there is an award called “The best employee of the month” which is an essential encouragement.

There are various ways to boost employees' performance. One common way is to give them more days off and extend it. As a result of this measure, workers may find more interest in their work and contribute their best performance to their boss. Another potential way is to give them annual feedback and reviews for their previous work to improve it for the next time. By knowing their strengths and weaknesses, people can easily increase their productivity.

In conclusion, it is important for corporate companies to reward their staff for their work and incentives play a crucial role in this field with many other creative ways to increase efficiency.