Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Running initials trials of several scientific discoveries on animals is one of the hot topics among the scientists and animals' rights organizations. One school of thought regards such trials as cruelty and seeks laws to ban it while others opine that such experiments are necessary before applying scientific discoveries such as drugs on human beings. Though these experimentations often put animals' lives on risk, but I stand with later school of thought because human lives are far more precious than the animals. With advancement of artificial intelligence, there is a much potential of transforming experiments on living to virtual animals, but it'll probably take a bit longer to adopt this idea.

If we go through history of vaccines' discoveries, about all the drugs were tested on animals first. Even in prevailing pandemic of today's era, vaccines for COVID-19 are first tested on animals and then the trials are done on human beings. It is because a drug may have unprecedented side-effect and put a life on high risk. So, scientists prefer risking a mouse or some other animal rather than a man. The basic argument by animals' rights activists is perfectly fine, but outlawing experimentation on animals means performing such trials on humans which is unacceptable.

With advancements in the field of artificial intelligence, studying effects of different chemicals on human body can be studied through simulations with a certain degree of accuracy. Many machine learning models are being used to study structure of COVID-19 virus and effect of different vaccines on it. But all these studies can simulate a human body with limited accuracy and results can't be relied too much to inject vaccine direct to human body. However, such studies show that AI is very promising to get rid of experimentation on animals in future.

To summarize, though testing scientific discoveries on animals put their lives on high risks but outlawing these trials will pay the price of human lives. Attention should be paid to introduce an AI based virtual human body or animals with higher level of certainties to study drugs effects on them.