Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as: food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children are considered to be the nation’s builder. But nowadays, society has been polarised into two distinct groups almost equally regarding children’s boundary in making decisions about their daily matters. whereas others avert it. Both the points have their arguments for and against them, however, I tend to believe that children should be guided to make decisions for regular utensils like foods, clothes and entertainment.

To commence with the first notion, guidelines in making decisions for necessary objects would be helpful for them to distinguish between right and wrong. Generally, for food, children prefer much that looks appetizing but have less food values, which could be deleterious for their health and result in obesity. For clothes and entertainments it’s possible for them to adopt some uncultured that might provide disastrous impact on society and mostly family lives. Moreover, if a child chose his or her own way of entertainment, it could detach the child from the society. For instance, as times go on they will not participate on the welfare of the society. Recent reports suggested that child, who prefer their own mind-set are not come forward to the society in need.

Shifting towards the second school of thought, decision making could be beneficial for mental development. Children would be more creative if they choose their own regular activities. Not only that but also maturity among children would gained early and strength them to confront with adversity of lives. As for example, Children bring up in a nuclear family often provide important decision early in life as they choose their own way of daily lives.

After hashing out both the point of views it can be concluded that, freedom of children might develop creativity but in the long run it will detach them from society and will not develop the sense of duty towards the nation and the society. Therefore, it is necessary to bound them by some rules.