Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In some periods of life, individuals will encounter a multitude of challenges and predicaments, which will emerge unanticipatedly. In these situations, some people opine that acceptance is the most effective way in order to deal with such situations, while opponents propose that we should make efforts to improve them. From my vantage point, I utterly approve of the second opinion, which will be dissected with specific rationales in the essay below.

On the one hand, choosing to come to terms with unsatisfactory lives may help people for several reasons. First, it is noticeable that sometimes the more people try to enhance the situation that they don’t understand properly, the more they are likely to worsen it. In unfavourable conditions, people tend to think less critically, which hinders the wise decision-making and leads to unexpected failures. Second, dwellers who accept their fate have nothing to do with the situation. For instance, Keanu Reeves is basically the most righteous and devoted actor in Hollywood, and he used to have a struggling period of life. During the time of casting Matrix, his unborn infant was dead, and later his lovely wife had a catastrophic car accident and was found deceased. For the time being, his life was filled with trauma and depression but afterwards, he chose to leave the past behind and continued his career.

On the other hand, taking attempts to ameliorate bad situations sometimes not only make changes to our life but also provide us with invaluable lessons. As the old adage once said: Making effort is better than none, we can comprehend how essential it is to put the knowledge and effort into practice. As a result, we are able to actively control the whole situation as well as learn more about novel things around the predicaments. To illustrate, at present, Lil Nas X is considered as a talented singer in the US but he had a suffering time during his career path. He had been kicked out of the house due to private conflicts and had to live in his brother’s house for a while, which caused him to have an illness anxiety disorder. However, he overcame obstacles by beginning a music career and produced one of the most famous songs of all time: Old Town Road.

In conclusion, while acceptance sometimes is a good choice, every effort to improve the situation is admirable. We should keep a cool head under a circumstance as it is essential to have an appropriate assessment of details before making sensible decisions. Also, we should remember that some predicaments are unchanged, so learning to accept and live along with them is the key to success and peace.