Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is argued that acknowledging any unfavourable circumstances in lives involving the lack of money of an unsatisfactory employment is essential, while others believe that attempting to improve these situations is better. This essay will discuss both views before reaching the conclusion that terrible conditions should be refined.

On the one hand, some people claim that it is acceptable to have dissatisfied situations because owning something is still better than having nothing. Particularly, there are many people in the world living in poor conditions that include starvation, poverty, disease and so on. Take African as an example, several countries there have to depend on humanitarian organisations for food assistance. Therefore, people who have a job with an unfavourite or insufficient money are luckier and do not need to complain about it. Moreover, learning to accept unfavourable circumstances would help them to relieve channel emotions. In other words, if people stop worrying about these situations, they will have a comfortable and happy life. It seems that these circumstances are not as unacceptable as many people think.

On the other hand, I strongly believe it is much better when people strive to improve disadvantageous situations because of its importance. To be specific, people who attempt to get better would have a stronger willpower. For example, a staff member feeling unsatisfied about her position at work may be motivated to develop her skills to get advancement. Furthermore, nothing will be improved without giving it a try. If people have a positive attitude and are willing to face impediments to refine bad situations, improvements are often possible. For instance, there is a great number of students in Vietnam given scholarships to go abroad thanks to their efforts. Clearly, attitudes determine altitudes and accepting terrible circumstances is not always the optimal choice.

In conclusion, although some people still say that unfavourable situations should be accepted, I am of the view that people should put in efforts to improve these conditions since some benefits are offered.